How can I delete my SpinOffice database?

Modified on Thu, 09 Jun 2022 at 09:44 AM

All free Limited databases are automatically deleted after 120 days of inactivity. Do not worry, we will inform you several times before we actually do this.


When you are not satisfied with SpinOffice, or if you have found another solution, there is always the option to delete your database. Please note that deleting your database will affect all users; you do not delete your own user account, but the entire database including contacts, files, tasks and activities.


The option to delete the database can be found under menu options Administration -> CRM Preferences and then the Delete tab.



After providing some details, you can request to delete your database. We will verify your request and send you a confirmation email. You can still use SpinOffice for 30 days and you have the option to cancel the removal request during this period. Canceling your deletion request can also be done in this screen.


After 31 days we delete the database including all contacts, files, tasks and activities.

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article