How do I delete contacts?

Modified on Mon, 15 Aug 2022 at 01:40 PM

To delete an individual contact:

  • On the Contact list screen, locate the contact you want to delete.
  • Click the 'hamburger' icon on the right and choose Delete.
  • Confirm by choosing OK.
  • The contact has been deleted for everyone within the database.


To delete all contacts from the same contact type:

  1. Go to the Contact list screen.
  2. Click Filter contacts at the top of the screen. The following screen is displayed.
  3. In the first field, choose "Contact type".
  4. In the second field you choose the condition, so for example "is", "is not", "contains" or "does not contain".
  5. In the third field, select contact type to be deleted.
  6. Are all three fields filled in? Then click on Filter contacts.
  7. All contacts of the same type are shown in the Contact list screen.
  8. Now,click on Mass actions at the top of the screen.
  9. Choose 'Delete contacts' and confirm.
  10. All the contacts of the concerning contact type have now been removed.


To delete a filtered group of contacts:

  1. The procedure is almost the same as mentioned above. First create the desired filter of contacts that you want to delete on the Contact list screen. For example, based on a label, attribute or relationship field. (Read all about filtering here)
  2. Then click on the Mass actions option at the top of the screen.
  3. Choose 'Delete contacts' and confirm.

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article