How do I merge the duplicate contacts?

Modified on Thu, 11 Aug 2022 at 02:47 PM

There is a possibility to merge the same relations. What will be merged then? All messages, files, tasks, tags, calendar items. What is not merged are the addresses, info fields and keywords. So make sure to transfer that information manually.


Follow the next steps to merge two contacts:

  1. Go to the Contact list screen.
  2. Search the contact that you want to merge.

  3. Select the contact you want to keep. That will be the 'main contact'.
  4. Click the 'hamburger' icon on the right and choose Merge contacts.

  5. The following screen is displayed.
  6. So the first field is the 'main contact', which you cannot adjust here.
  7. In the second field, find the duplicate contact that you want to merge with the 'main contact'. This one will disappear.
  8. When you have searched and entered the contact's name, click on Merge contacts to proceed.
  9. The two contacts are now merged.


If you have multiple duplicates of one contact, you have to go through the above steps a number of times until one contact remains.


Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article